Memorial Day Weekend

Hope everyone had a nice Memorial Day weekend.  We had a great one that included lots of kisses, sunscreen & sunshine, swimming, brunch, manicures, no naps & early bedtimes, laundry, fresh baked cookies and chinese take-out.  Such a good weekend I really didn’t want it to end……Oh, I almost forgot…..we got a TOOTH this weekend too!

My angel baby….I knew he was teething….but he has been so good through it all! I remember (and I’m sure you do as well!) being up night after night after night with Lachlan as he was teething and screaming (got his first tooth at 11 months). We were armed back then with C.amilia, T.ylenol and O.rajel and NONE of it seemed to help.  Cael hasn’t needed anything and is sleeping just the same as he was months ago (nursing on and off throughout the night).  He HAS been wearing the amber teething necklace constantly though.  I may be sold on those things now.  Lachlan never kept his on long enough for me to know if it really worked!

Lachlan is becoming a big kid before my eyes.  Talking in sentences now, drawing pictures (that actually resemble real things!) and totally wanting to do things ALL BY HIMSELF now! I wonder when we should start thinking about preschool………nah, not for awhile…..

Also, I’ve mentioned Z.ulily before, and many of you guys joined (smart folks!).  If you haven’t, click the link to join and get amazing daily deals for moms, babies and kids! We have gotten great stuff for birthdays and Christmas already for a fraction of the retail price!

Some photos from the weekend 🙂

6 thoughts on “Memorial Day Weekend

  1. I am so addicted to your blog right now! Love it. Your kids are very adorable. My partner and I are new to blogging and at the very beginning of our journey of TTC. Just want to say hi and look forward to following your blog!

Leave a Reply

