Goodbye October, Hello November!

Hello there.  It’s November….which is strange, because it still feels like September to me. Just got around to ordering the birth announcements….clearly I’m still stuck in September.  Did you guys have a good Halloween? What did your kidlets dress up as? No trick or treating for us, but dressed the kids up for fun.  Cael was 3 peas in a pod.  No photographic evidence of that though.  Lach was a garden gnome.  Hilarious really.  The costume was a little small for him, and he screamed bloody murder when we put the hat on him.  I didn’t even attempt to put the beard on.

Cael is 6 weeks old today.  The time has flown by……I keep looking at him changing day by day and wish time would just sloooow down.  He’s changing too quickly, getting too big, too quickly.  First, the changes.  Umm, for starters – he’s rolling over now!!! He can roll from his back to his front, and front to back.  That, in and of itself, is insane.  I thought I still had an itty bitty newborn.  Guess not.  He is so much more alert….he watches me like a hawk, follows our movements across the room and loves looking at the hanging mobiles on his bouncy seat and swing.  He kicks a lot now and coos.  I am so in love with my big boy.  Oh, and speaking of big.  Pedi appt last week….Cael is 11 lbs 7oz.  90% percentile for weight, 75% for height!

Loving life with our boys.  Some mornings I just stare at them and can’t believe that this is my family.  No doubt, being a mom is the hardest thing ever – extreme sleep deprivation, no time to yourself, no time as a couple, no privacy, toddler freakouts, worn out body….the list goes on.  But, it is is THE BEST thing ever too.  My heart is overflowing with love for these two little guys.  Their hugs and smiles make every tough moment so so worth it.

9 thoughts on “Goodbye October, Hello November!

  1. Great update!! 6 weeks and rolling over?? Oh my, momma. You’re going to have your hands full. He’s so beautiful.

    I love the garden gnome!

Leave a Reply

