On 10 Weeks, Fireflies and Another Boy

I took the picture above yesterday, while my little man was in a lovely, happy mood.  He is ALL about hide-and-seek and this was taken right after I “found” him through the window in his L.ittle T.ikes playhouse.  He loves to “hide” out in the open….and if you don’t really look where you say you’re looking for him, he will start crying.  He comes out to check and make sure we’re looking and haven’t been distracted by something else.  If he sees we are indeed trying to find him, he will go back “into” his hiding spot (usually just sitting out in the open in a corner or closet).  It’s so cute and it’s so much fun to watch him discovering new things and growing each day.  I’m still just so in love. We’ve had a few great nights too.  He is sleeping in the bed with me and cuddles and only gets up a few times each night.  It’s been so nice.

On pregnancy.  Today is 10 weeks! Just a few more weeks and the 2nd Trimester will be here – woo hoo!! I am beginning to look like a girl with too much belly fat.  I mean, I had it some before – don’t get me wrong – but it was still MOSTLY flat….now I have a definitely baby pouch going on…but it doesn’t really LOOK like a baby pouch….just like I’ve eaten too many doughnuts.  This is the stage I am hoping I get out of as quickly as possible.  It’s weird, because you know you’re pregnant but you don’t QUITE look it yet….I just feel chunky.   Purchased maternity jeans over the weekend in size medium.  They are a bit baggy in the thighs and bum but feel glorious around the waist.  I started this pregnancy 10 lbs lighter than when I started with Lach, so I’m hoping I can keep the weight gain down to just what it NEEDS to be and that the weight will come off post-baby-deux as quickly as it did with him (A gal can hope right?).  I am getting more and more excited about the new babe as I read bits of what is going on inside my belly.  Fingers and toes now – you can count ’em! The tiny baby can do flips and turns now too – how awesome is that??  Baby deux is definitely growing rapidly now…I have officially stopped being able to sleep on my stomach.  Therein lies sadness.

On Fireflies.  I’m really into this song right now.  Just heard it the other day, but I love it already! I may have to check out more of their stuff.

On having another boy…..I took the I.ntelligender test this morning.  It can be taken from 10 weeks+. Pee into a cup.  Suck pee into a syringe.  Push pee back through syringe, through a tiny hole in the top of a test container with crystals in it.  Swirl contents rapidly for 10 seconds.  Wait 10 minutes to see results.  If contents are green = boy.  If orange = girl.  My pee + crystals = a very perfect green matching the colored label.  They say the lab test results show accuracy of 90%.  Real-world results 80%.  Maybe it really is a boy.  I’m feeling girl, but I felt that last time and was so very wrong.  This figures, as we just decided on our GIRL name and adore it.  We shall see come sonogram time….but maybe this test is dead-on.  Have any of you taken it??  Was it accurate for you?

12 thoughts on “On 10 Weeks, Fireflies and Another Boy

  1. I never took the intellig.ender test, but I wouldn’t be surprised if this one is a boy. I’m so excited for you!

    Also, I’ve been digging this song too lately. Thanks for posting it here.

    Lach is so dang cute! I love his hiding out in plain sight. How cute is that?!

  2. Wow I am fascinated by that test. I had never heard of it before! 🙂 IF you like that song have you ever listed to Postal Service? Love their cd, and this song you like is very reminiscent of them.

  3. Think you’d enjoy need to breathe too – they’re a cross between great big sea meets the fray meets one replublic.
    Definitely dig this song though!

    Congrats on boy #2! Never heard of the test, can’t wait for sonogram time!!

  4. Oh sister, i hear you on the chunckiness. Not big enough for maternity, too big for regular jeans. Humpf. Hello tunic top and leggings. I told Cat I want a shirt that say “i’m not fat, i’m pregnant with twins”.

    Love the hide and seek description. So cute.

  5. Your big boy is so lovely. I heart his long hair and this awesome big eyes. Glad that baby deux is doing fine. So there`s another little guy on the way? I`ve never heard about at-home gender testing. I do not think we have stuff like this over here (:-(). And BTW how do you manage to loose pre-pregnancy pounds and start with less weight? Iam struggling to get some off of me before even being pregnant ;-). xo, Monika

  6. i took the test at 17 weeks.. told me it was a girl.. I am expecting our little boy any day now.

    A friend of mine did the intelligender and it said boy.. she had a girl.. and then another friend it said girl and she had a girl.. so I am not too sure about the test.

Leave a Reply

