5 Months

100_3506

There’s nothing more fun than writing out a long post and losing it all on wordpress.  The drafts come up empty….Ahh, the joys of blogging.  I won’t remember everything I wrote….but I’ll do my best….

Thanks for all the sweet and funny comments on our Wee One.  I so love those smiling photos of him – they honestly make me happy  – just looking at them! Thanks, also, for the response to our onesies and baby clothes.  I have gotten a whole bunch of orders and messages from awesome folks from all around the world- so thank you! A website should be in the works here soon, but in the meantime, check back every once and awhile for new screenprinted designs.  We have some great lesbian-friendly designs in the works.  I think I may start a “onesie of the month”.  Each month I’ll post a new design and if you are interested, you can order them or tell your friends!

100_3492

Now, to the title of my post.  I don’t know how it happened, but it did…..we now have a crazy 5-month old! It’s hard to believe my little man is 5 months.  Time is going by so fast.  He grabs, laughs, rolls over (both ways!), kisses (with open mouth!), cuddles, squeels, pushes up (can lift his whole body off the ground now), and on and on….we love every minute of it.  The newest thing is semi-crawling.  Well, it’s not really a crawl….I’ve started to call it “frogging”.  If he’s on his belly, he can push back with such force and go all the way across a room! It’s pretty hilarious.  Also, he still loves our cell phones and has now learned how to change the ringtones (on my phone).  See the video below.  He will press his thumb down on the button to change it, and then look at the screen, then back at his thumb…it is honestly the funniest thing to watch.  He does it in his carseat everyday on the way home from work. I know there’s more I’m forgetting, but this is the best I can do this Friday afternoon.  Happy 5 mos to my man! We love you to the moon and back!

Hope you guys all stay cool this weekend! Here in VA it’s supposed to be a scorcher.

11 thoughts on “5 Months

  1. His little smile just slays me! He is such a good looking little man. Happy five months!

    Oh, and i love the onsie a month idea!

  2. How is it possible that he’s five months old already?! I just love his cheeks.

    The onesie of the month idea is fantastic. I can’t wait to see what else you guys come up with; the others are fabulous!

  3. Wow! Five months old. I am sure you find yourself saying that a lot lately.
    Also, had my LONG post deleted last night….talk about frustrating.
    Congrats again in a beautiful and healthy baby boy.
    P

  4. He’s such a cutie – congrats! Something unrelated: I may be the only one having trouble with this (and I’m no technical genius), but I’m not seeing your blog roll anymore. Did it disappear?

  5. 5 months! Wow, and he’s as beautiful as ever 🙂 We found something cute for the little Lach and we’ll try to have it in the mail this week. Keep the cuteness coming…love to all 🙂

Leave a Reply

