March 29th

hope

First of all, thank you so much for your responses to my post on my surgery.  You guys are amazing.  I could go on and on, but let me just say that it meant a great deal to read your words of encouragement and love.  Every well-wish has been taken to heart.  So, thank you again!

And now, on to something else.  Today is a special day.  One year ago today I wrote this post: Fingers Crossed.  One year ago I had HOPE. One year ago today, I had no idea, but a baby Nessy was beginning to form into what today, oddly – on this very day – is our 3 month old baby boy.  Sometimes I still think about it and it blows my mind.  We carried home a little cup and kept it warm under my shirt.  We put it in a little syringe like we had so many times.  I kept my hips propped up for 25 minutes and then we rushed off to a beagle event…of all things….all the while worrying that some of the goods were leaking out! I wrote that post and truly had my fingers crossed….never really imagining that it would work.  We tried for 4 months…but it seemed like so much longer.  All the pre-planning that goes into TTC….the charting for months, the temping….the plethora of OPKs…all the wishing and hoping each insemination…all the HPT’s….  One year ago today it all happened, and then 9 months – TO THE DAY – later, our son was born.  I can’t believe I’m the Mommy to a big 3 month old.  He is asleep beside me as I type this.  His beautiful face is proof that dreams certainly do come true.  I am blessed.  I am happy.  Don’t give up ladies.  No matter how badly you hurt each time it doesn’t work.  Keep trying and trying till your dream comes true.  I know we didn’t try as long as some of you have….but I believe every time I hurt when I saw a negative test and the blood that followed, it was worth the one that worked.  Don’t give up.  I am hoping that each of you have this dream come true in your lives and wishing it happens in it’s perfect timing.  I’m sending you all the love and support in the world.

And to my precious Lachlan, I love you honey.  More than you could possibly imagine.  We are in awe of you every day.  Every smile, every giggle, every new thing you do fills our hearts with joy.  I knew I’d love being a Mommy, but I didn’t know it would change me this much. You complete us, truly.  Happy 3 month birthday!  Your Moms love you to the moon and back.

bomberhat3

9 thoughts on “March 29th

  1. That is an absolutely beautiful post Tiff! I read your words and felt the same in my own heart looking at our baby girl. After a miscarriage and losing a twin early on with Delaney’s pregnancy… I can now say all the pain was worth it. I am so glad that we have been so fortunate to go through our process with wonderful people like you and Karli…and so many others! Thank you for sharing your story.

  2. So glad I got your blog address, it’s a great blog! I have lots of catching up to do, but I love that you do the Lach updates as well as other stuff. On our blog we mostly just do Will updates because it’s mostly for grandparents. So I haven’t talked about #2 much, our hope for a VBAC, all of that.
    Hey, what reading material did you find most helpful in preparing for your birth? I’m having a hospital birth, but I know that with a VBAC attempt the less intervention the better, so I’ve been reading a variety of natural childbirth books.

  3. Such a beautiful post! My partner and I tried for the last 3 years to get pregnant so I understand the heartache and great sadness at a negative test result month after month. We are fortunate and found out on our 4 year anniversary that we are finally pregnant. It’s an amazing feeling.

Leave a Reply

