Beautiful Boy

We’re still baby la-la land over here….life is good.  This boy has totally taken over our hearts as we knew he would….how life looks so different when you become a mom!  I’m starting to feel a little bit more like my old self again, despite the fact that milk is pouring out everywhere…!  Lachlan had his BEST night thus far last night.  He ate at 11pm, 1am, 4am and then woke up at 8:30am.  I was so happy to get some sleep!  K and I are really doing well during the night and seem to have come up with a great system.  She is so awesome.  Anyway, the plan is to write down our birth story today.  I need K’s help with that, as she remembers some of the things I can’t! I will post once it’s finished.  In the meantime, cute pictures, because I just couldn’t resist!!!

bwbeautifulboy

bwcuddling

bwsidepose

27 thoughts on “Beautiful Boy

  1. I can’t imagine the bliss you are feeling right now! The pictures are purely beautiful. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

  2. I think it is his eyes, but there is something about his face that just makes it seem like he is so sage. I have thought that with every picture! I am jealous of your milk juiciness! I never got to experience that. 😦 But I am still chugging along trying to give her what I can! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Dribs and Drabs « PBX makes four

  4. First off CONGRATULATIONS!! I have been out of town for over a week and not able to get to a computer. Second off, ALL of the pics are wonderful. He is a dollbaby for sure. Congratulations ladies!!! 🙂

  5. He’s delightful. I so hope he’s giving you all the joy you anticipated and more…(and a few hours of sleep too!) Squeak sends his love to Nessy! xx

Leave a Reply

