Wow

Thanks for all the kind words ladies!!! I’m updating in between contractions.  They are big and bold when they come, and I can’t focus on anything else.  I’ve been leaning on K, swaying back and forth…..moaning and breathing heavily.  Contractions are about 2-3 minutes apart now.  There have been some tears already…K keeps reminding me that I’ll get to meet our boy soon. MW will most likely be en route in a half hour or so.  This will be the last update before the big news.  Thank you again for the sweet comments and lit candles.  Thoughts of strength and safe and swift labour are so appreciated.  xoxo

35 thoughts on “Wow

  1. I, too, cannot believe you were blogging while in labor! You are some trooper, lady…

    Best wishes for a splendid, peaceful birth – we cannot wait to meet your son.

  2. My candle on my desk is lit!!! Don’t know what I’ll do on my drive home…oh I’ll turn on my emergency flashlight!!

    Can’t wait to meet your son!!

    Love and hugs

  3. Wishing you all the luck in the world, and wishes for having the labor and delivery that you have dreamed of! Don’t know if you remember me from the FF boards, but I’ve been following your blog ever since you and I got pg and were due on the same day…funny that my little guy was 11 days early [scheduled c] so he’s already 3 1/2 weeks old! 🙂 Anyway, I hope he is here safely by now and that you are having some good bonding time…can’t wait to hear all the details!

  4. Oooooo – I am SO excited for you. Squeak sends Nessy lots of his easy labour vibes and can’t wait to [virtually] meet him.

    Lots of love to you all!

  5. sending all our love. we are being induced in 3 hours due to pre-eclampsia! fun fun! so we may be doing some of the work at the same time! cant wait to hear all about it. You are doing GREAT!

Leave a Reply

