Broken Record

hr02885_brokenrecord

I feel like a broken record.  Sorry! I’m not in labour girls.  I don’t really understand why not, but that’s the way it goes.  I wanted to update you all regardless!  I can’t imagine I would go too much longer, but…..I don’t know.  My body is more than ready, as is my heart! I’m having BH contractions and cramping that comes and goes.  I felt sick for about 10 minutes this morning, and then fine after that.  Maybe this boy just needs a little bit more time.  I’m trying to be patient and just enjoy these last moments of pregnancy … it’s difficult.  We’re just so ready to meet our son.

MW has another girl that is overdue (by 11 days! yikes!) .  She is giving her “the drink” today to bring on labour (or may have done it this morning).  So, ideally, our midwife would like me to go into labour tonight or tomorrow.  Wonder if the golden child could oblige……

I don’t know when it will be, but I will update you all when the real deal starts……because right now it’s not happening.

16 thoughts on “Broken Record

  1. ha ha. actually, the drink has castor oil and champagne in it…she just doesn’t want to give it to me at this point. she has someone else labouring right now, and just REALLY believes that the baby will come at the perfect time. she usually only gives the drink after 10 days overdue 😦

    castor oil usually works to start labour quickly, right?

    i just wouldn’t think i could stay at 4cm for that long….but maybe so!

  2. I started reading your diary just a few days ago…Good luck and while have fun probably isn’t the most appropriate thing to say…have fun!

  3. It must be so frustrating to have Nessy still on the inside! I’ve been following your blog for a while and am also due at the end of Dec. And I’ve also been in the crazy “it could happen any day now” place for a week or two. It’s sucha a strange feeling to know that this huge event that will change your life in all sorts of ways is going to happen soon…but to not know exactly when! Lots of luck! And remember that it is good news that your body is doing so much of the work ahead of time and relatively painlessly.

  4. I don’t know how you can stand it! My daughter was 4 weeks early, and I begged and pleaded to be induced at 38 weeks with my son. Lucky me, doc was agreeable.
    You are definitely less of a wuss than me!
    Enjoy your beverage, hope it works!

  5. You are doing so great! I cant wait to meet your baby…. I am checking all the time to see some news… thinking of you both and sending love for a smooth labour. x

Leave a Reply

