Self Pity

feel-like-crap

I so appreciate all the get-wells from you guys.  I wish the healing thoughts had worked….alas, my cold has gotten much more severe and I’m wishing my baby boy days more in the womb.  As of today, I started getting pain around my eyes.  I’m now having gobs of thick yellow discharge coming out of them every 5 minutes or so.  I clean out my eyes, and then minutes later Karli says it’s there again.  If I don’t clean them out, my vision becomes cloudy and I literally “cry” yellow pus.  There is pressure around my eyes from all the stuff behind there….it feels like someone punched me a little above my cheeks….not fun.  My throat is raw from the drainage….I’m not sleeping at night either.  I feel worse than I have in a really long time and I’m now in full-blown self-pity mode.  I just want to cry….and can’t even think about the baby right now.  How awful is that??   After 3 and a half days of this, I don’t know how much more I can take.

Update: K just called our midwife and she said I have a severe bacterial infection, and that I have to go on antibiotics.  She is writing a prescription right now and we’re swinging by this evening to pick it up and get it filled.  Hallelujah.

16 thoughts on “Self Pity

  1. Aw that sounds pretty horrible – sucks so much that you have to even think about dealing with being sick right now! I hope the antibiotics work wonders, and quickly, and you start feeling better soon.

  2. Hooray for the midwife! Hope they work REALLY fast and that boy gets a good healthy stage to make his big appearance on! Good luck, girlie!

  3. man, the timing!!!! so sorry you’re heaving to deal with this right now. i hope the antibiotics kick in asap…and that Nessy is born on his due date so I win the challenge. hahaha. 😉

  4. so glad K called the midwife, so glad you’re getting antibiotics, and so yucky how miserable you’re feeling. Nessy: stay in while your mom gets herself tuned up…

  5. oh my gosh! I have never heard of yellow pus stuff coming from eyes before! How horrible (and gross lol). I hope you feel better as soon as possible!

  6. awww darlin’ – that sounds hideous. Glad your midwife has picked up what it is and can help you get rid of it easily. Do yourself a favour and chase down those abx with some probiotics…you wouldn’t want the abx causing thrush in your early days of breastfeeding. ICK!

    Thinking of you! x

  7. Oh you poor thing, that sounds absolutely dreadful. I’m so glad to hear you are going on antibiotics and hope you feel better in time for Nessy’s birth. Good thing you two were so on top of things and had EVERYthing done before you got sick.

  8. so my last semester at LU I had stayed up cramming for exams for several nights and was fighting a sinus infection, after my last exam I was working (in the curriculum library) and all of a sudden my eyes started doing that! I had to call my sister to bring my glasses and she brought her new boyfriend…who is now her husband

    yeh, pretty sure that was the first time I met Ben-and he’ll never let me forget it! It was soooo gross! But for me that signified the worst of it and I actually got better pretty quickly after that…so here’s to hoping it’s the same for you!

    enjoy your pity party…you totally deserve it! 🙂 Karli better be waiting on you hand and foot! (I’m sure she is) Praise the Lord for your midwife! (I didn’t know they could write prescriptions! too cool!) 🙂

    Wishing you well (quickly) and Nessy to stay put until you are! 🙂 Hugs!

  9. Man I sure hope you feel better. I know how hard it is the last couple weeks and i can’t imagine throwing a sickness on top of that!!! Hang in there girl… it will be so worth it in the end.

Leave a Reply

