Chilling Like Ice Cream Filling

180px-red_wine_glas

That line is from J.ason M.raz’s song “I’ll Do Anything” off of his first album….one of my favs.  It describes what I’m doing pretty well… Chilling! I think this baby boy is just chilling too! I enjoyed 2/3 a glass of red wine last night (my first drop of alcohol the entire pregnancy) and it didn’t even phase Nessy.  Seriously.  I don’t even think he kicked me until this morning! Oh yeah, he’s just chillaxing it up in there while I’m dealing with this Waiting Game.  I guess I can’t rush him though….he still has 8 days till his due date! I keep thinking it’s going to happen soon (of course this could be my mind just TRYING to convince me…..after all, it’s what I want to hear….).  It’s so unlike me to be this impatient! I’ve had more BH contractions this morning, and feel a bit crampy….but other than that, things are still the same.  Must go find food now…..

Reminder: Average gestation is approximately 41 weeks 2 days.

Goal: Keep chilling.

Fun: The following poll.

12 thoughts on “Chilling Like Ice Cream Filling

  1. I voted for a late arrival as well. *ducks* 🙂

    I have been meaning to ask but keep forgetting, what names will he call you guys?

    I can’t wait! 🙂

  2. alas……”after” is winning….

    ciaochow – darnit! another vote for AFTER!?! ah well….at least you made me laugh!

    liz – i am going to be “mommy” and k will be “mama”…but we realize that he may choose his own names for us, and we’ll probably just go with that! i will post my playlist (so far) tomorrow 🙂

  3. haha I’m definitely picking early – the last baby shower I went to I guessed a date way after everyone else and sure enough she was born on that date… I swear the mother was ready to kill me for jinxing it!

  4. I made my way to your blog from Lynn’s blog. I just wanted to say in solidarity that our son was 5 days overdue! I hope today is your day to give birth!

    Also, I like that Jason Mr.az song and now it’s in my head. “You can be Kool and the gang if you’d rather hang…”

Leave a Reply

