26wks Looks Like …

I feel like I look unhappy in this picture, but I swear I’m not.  Snapped these quickly to update you all on the belly.  I’ve gained about 20 lbs in the last 26 weeks, but am overall feeling pretty darn good.  I’m actually now off to grab something to eat! I leave you with what is going on with baby boy this coming week:

Your baby weighs more than 2 lbs, measures 9.6 inches from crown to rump (24cm) and its total length is about 15.3 inches (34cm). If your baby were born now, she would have about an 85% chance of surviving. Nonetheless, your baby still needs another 13 weeks of in utero development to be considered full term.

Your baby’s eyes, no longer fused shut, are now open.

Your baby’s skin still has a very wrinkled appearance, but it is protected and nourished by the covering of vernix, a waxy coating that keeps the skin supple.

Your baby looks almost like a full term baby, but is still much thinner and smaller than she will be at birth.

Have a great day girls!

17 thoughts on “26wks Looks Like …

  1. OMG we are having TWIN pregnancy…. because at 24 weeks guess what I now have, a huge ganglion cyst in my left wrist…. it came up overnight…. i remembered u wrote about it and came back for a look, is exactly the same as yours…. its not pretty! may need to smash it as you did…. owwwwww.

  2. Hi Tiff.

    To answer the question you left on my blog re sleeping, here are my tips:
    1. Nap as often as possible
    2. Use as many pillows as you need to finally get comfortable.
    3. Try not to stress about not sleeping! I find this to be more damaging than the actual lack of sleep…
    4. Hot baths, massages before bed – any of the usual sleep aids help fall asleep but not stay that way.

    Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

