99 Days To Go!

We are out of the triple-digits baby! I have been pregnant for 167 days and have only 99 to go!! Tomorrow will be 26 weeks! 2 more weeks left in the 2nd trimester……time is flying.

We spent a majority of the weekend working on the soon-to-be-nursery.  We’ve picked out a paint color for the room, and are now busy going through the baby boy clothes – separating the 0-3, 3-6, 6-9, etc. We’ve bought a sick amount of baby hangers and are just trying to sort through it all.  Project for this week: BUY A DRESSER/CHANGING TABLE.  Our nursery has stuff piled everywhere as we’re trying to re-arrange.  We still have a couch in the room (that we need to find a place for soon)….Also, we haven’t picked out our crib…but are narrowing the choices down. We have the bassinet for upstairs already (next to our bed) and a new wicker bassinet for downstairs.  Karli spent some time spray-painting it on Saturday (from light brown wicker to OREGANO).

Here she is with her feet in bags (after the first coat, her feet were stained……we learned the 2nd time around!) and then the finished product – the oregano bassinet!

I feel like there is still so much to do….but at the same time, we’re slowly getting things accomplished.

Tonight is one of our birthing groups, which I’m really looking forward to.  Pregnancy brain caused me to forget last month’s meeting and I missed being inspired by new birth stories!

10 thoughts on “99 Days To Go!

  1. Tee hee, for a second I thought that was you trying to cover up your ogre feet. 😉

    I think the colour of the bassinet is great! I am in the same stage now, trying to sort, organize, get the room together. I can’t wait to have it completed so I can just go sit in there in awe. 🙂

    Are you considering a convertible crib or a regular one? I went with convertible to get more bang for my buck.

  2. That’s an adorable bassinet! We’re (kind of) at the same stage as you.. while we have one nursery completly finished, the second is really unorganized and in need of a good weeks worth of organizing. We just bought the Martinique convertible crib from BRU.. sturdiest and cheapest we could find.

  3. Bassinet is adorable. It’s the same one that I had when I was a baby (although mine was white). You must be getting so excited!

Leave a Reply

