Butterfly Wings

So the Pink or Blue post “poll” results are in. Thanks for all the participation guys (including those who de-lurked!). Team Pink has 11 votes, and Team Blue has 7!!! Go Pink go!!! Okay, I really just joke about this all, as I will be SOOO happy no matter what we have, but I can secretly wish for a little girl right? It DOESN’T mean I’d love my little boy any less. Just saying.

Today is 16 weeks. (Pay no attention to the little baby ticker to the right that apparently thinks I should STAY at 15 weeks 5 days; I’m trying to get it changed, but apparently the site is having technical difficulties….) Anyway, guess what??? This morning, laying in bed I thought I felt something, but shrugged it off. Well….today at work, I was sitting down after just eating a blackberry K.ashi snack bar and felt something that felt like butterfly wings against the inside of my belly. It only lasted a second, and then disappeared. It was such a strange feeling that I shot up straight in my chair and told K. Ahh! Maybe it WAS the Wee One this morning too! Hopefully it will start happening more and more!!! I’ll be paying much better attention now…….

And….for L.Babypants and Plump (because we’re in a race till the end!) and other folk out there, behold the 16 week belly shot (I do think it’s getting bigger…):

P.S. Happy Canada Day to all my fellow Canadians!!! Hope you all had a great time celebrating!!

P.P.S. My excitement is bubbling over for Vee & Jay!!! I could not be happier for you both!!! AND, Joulybean & Sarahbean. Congratulations ladies!!!

11 thoughts on “Butterfly Wings

  1. Ooooh… the butterfly wings. That’s it, for real. You’ll feel them more and more often and they’ll get stronger and stronger. One of the sweetest things I’ve ever experienced. I know you will love every single flutter. Congratulations!

  2. Hey, just putting two cents in. I think you have yourself a little boy, Anddddddddd your belly is getting bigger. Anddddddddddd I think they feel like someone taking a feather and tickling from inside. Fluttering, Makes your heart jump doesn’t it?

    I am so happy for you both. Looking GREAT! Timing, right on. HUGS

  3. Your description of that feeling is beautiful! And your belly IS getting bigger! This is so exciting. 🙂

  4. good description, butterfly wings. i described the feeling like bubbles or fluttering but it’s definitely all the same! congrats on that, it will definitely start happening more often and will be stronger so it won’t even require a whole lot of concentration soon. now the fun really begins ; )

  5. That’s awesome that you felt the baby move! I’ve been able to feel Sarahbeans babybelly move for a few weeks now, but just only felt a definate kick last night while I was driving. It seems our babybean LOVES ice cold Dr pepper!
    I love your belly shots! Totally getting bigger.
    -Joul

  6. Glad to see your holding in there. There has been so many sad stories of late you sometimes don’t want to read blogs.

    I can’t wait to see your end result. Pink or Blue as you say – who cares as long as he/she is healthy. Can’t wait 😉

Leave a Reply

