Pregnant!

Can’t thank everyone enough for the outpouring of well wishes, support and excitement for us. Thanks to all my “regulars”. To the girls who follow my blog daily, weekly or monthly, and to the gals whose blogs I follow religiously. People I haven’t even “met” through blogland have de-lurked to say congratulations. This has meant more than you will ever know! It is so appreciated, to hear those words from people who support our decision to create our special family. Our due date is December 20th!! Ahh! That doesn’t seem so far away!

This day has been crazy, and filled with so many emotions. We’ve told a few close friends who have also been thrilled, but we are keeping the news hush-hush from our families for at least another 4 weeks. I can’t believe that today is technically only 11DPO, yet on Saturday I will be considered 4 weeks. This hasn’t really hit me. We’re both still shocked, yet so very excited. It’s hard to believe actually. I took the digital test today at noon and I was amazed when, so quickly, those letters formed that unreal word – p.r.e.g.n.a.n.t. This is real. This is real.

I feel like so many different things are going through my head, I almost can’t put them into words. This was an odd cycle, wrought with symptoms that I just thought were in my head. I had very painful breasts 5-7DPO, dull backache the last week, headaches and increased appetite. My chart had lower temps than normal….more steady, yet not much higher than the coverline. This morning my temp dropped to 98.16….just a tiny bit above the coverline of 98.11. I probably would not have tested if I saw that drop. I guess something just told me I needed to.

I am thankful. To my beautiful K – I love you to death. Baby, I couldn’t imagine my life without you. I can’t believe this is happening…I can’t believe we’re gonna be mommas!! This is real. Merry Christmas eh?

K always said it was going to happen when it was meant to happen. That was always so hard for me to put my head around, as I just wanted it to work on our first try. I know we are lucky, that we only started this journey in December, and now our dream is coming true.

To our KD – Thank you so much for giving us this gift!!!!

To my wee one – I know you are only teeny tiny now. I am so excited to watch you grow and feel each movement. You will be the best Christmas present ever…and I can’t imagine the love we will have for you! Our lives will never be the same!

To my blogging buddies – I have learned so much from you all! I hope you guys will follow our journey these next 9 months!!!! I have no idea what to expect…so it should be interesting! I want all of you to know I have been so touched by the support here. You all have encouraged me during low times, shared in little joys and humoured me when I probably bored you all to death!! I feel like I’ve made friends that have enriched my life, and I know will continue to do so. I will be there following each of your journeys, and routing you on every step of the way. I hope I can also encourage each of you and share in your joys! I hope and pray that your TTC journey is a short one, and you each get the family you’ve always dreamed of. Don’t give up. Much love to you all.

33 thoughts on “Pregnant!

  1. OMG! I can’t believe that I didn’t read blogs yesterday!!! How much I can miss!
    I’m soooooooo excited for you guys! Yippee! Yippee!
    I’ll keep on following your journey, I can’t wait!

  2. Oh Tiffany! What wonderful news! I don’t post much, but I’ve been following your story over at FF (probly because you’re canadian too :)) And I’m so happy for you! I wish you lots of reassuring and tolerable pg symptoms in the next little while, and a healthy and exciting time for the next 9 months.

  3. Oh, I am so excited for you guys, and I really love that posted all the pictures of your tests. I have been following along with you guys and I am happy that my 1st comment is on this post.

  4. Congrats!

    wow, i missed a day and what a day it turned out to be!!

    can’t wait to read about your journey, from the positive pregnancy test 3 years and 8 days ago and everyday since (mostly) and it only gets better!

  5. Congratulations. I can honestly say my eyes are brimming with tears right now, both from happiness for you and utter jealousy of you!

    I am sooo glad you guys finally made it, especially after that post of yours that was so disheartened… But I told you, and it seems K did too, that it was all going to happen when it should, and that you needed to be relaxed about it, right?

    Congrats you guys, I am really really really happy for you, I mean it. 🙂

  6. Well, another lurker coming out of the woodwork to congratulate you! I have been following your blog for a month or so now and I am so so so happy for you both! I wish you a wonderful, exciting and memorable 9 months to the greatest joy of your life!!

  7. SO COOL and I can’t think of anything else I could have wished for you all! And Yes, you’ve made a friend in blogland! I’m sure you’ve made many. And I will continue to follow your story. As I hope you do mine. Mostly I feel like the mother hen around here and experience and faith has taught me many things . That ANYTHING is possible!

    SOOOOOOOOOOO special for me to watch as others discover this for themselves.

    God does have a plan for each and everyone of us. And IT is not always what we want or expect! NOT always in our time BUT GOd is always on time. HUGS. Tears. I just can’t express the feeling your story evokes for me.

    Enough preaching! BUT I am so moved. Truly. HUGS

  8. De-lurking to say Woo Hoo! Congrats girls! I’ll officially be 5 weeks tomorrow, so we’ll be on this journey together – just a few days apart. Hugs to both of you!

  9. super news guys – I was pretty convinced (that old tender breast sign) I actually managed to find your blog since my ff subscription ran out.

    I hope things go well for you and it is, as everyone says, a healthy and happy nine months.

  10. I have been following your blog for awhile now and just wanted to send my heartfelt congratulations to you both! It is a wonderful thing and I couldn’t be happier for you! I wish you the very best!

Leave a Reply

