I’ve Got The World On A String

handonrainbow.jpg

I’m sitting on a rainbow……..

I’m sitting here listening to Michael Buble (no surprise there) on iTunes, and thought I should update you all. First off, Happy March 1st! I can’t believe it’s March already. Ahh! Where does the time go?? Anyway, the last insemination went really well. K came up with a new method of preventing the *stuff* from……ahem….leaking out….so to speak. Even being propped up on pillow, hips elevated, it’s hard to keep that stuff in! And then if I laugh, I’m really in trouble. No laughing. No coughing. So, we felt much better about that. No leakage. I stayed propped up for about 40 mins this time.

This morning I had a lovely rise in temperature. 98.24. So, Fertility Friend has confirmed that I ovulated on CD19 – the date of my last post, and the day we had our last insemination. FF said our insemination timing was *GOOD*. Wish we’d been able to squeeze in an insem on CD18 too, but you can’t have it all. I think we did very well during my “fertile window”. Also, something that brings a smile to my face – if we conceived this cycle, our due date would be November 19. We were planning to get married November 28th, so we’ll have to see whether or not this month is it or not, if so, we may have to seriously reconsider our wedding date.

I woke up earlier to serious cramping. I don’t know what to make of this. I had some bad cramping in January, SEVERAL days before AF showed up and DURING the TWW. That cycle, I had really convinced myself that I was pregnant. SO, I’m not over-reacting to this symptom. I just really want a way to explain it if it is not TTC-related. I am 3DPO right now, so I think it’s a little too early for implantation symptoms – but, I don’t know. The pain is just sort of dull right now, whereas this morning it was sharper, more ‘twingey’ pains. No other symptoms yet, real or make believe. Here’s today’s chart:

chartgraph_module.png

Oh, random thought, Dana asked me last post if we were buying or renting the condo- we’re buying 🙂

I was tagged by Clark at pbx makes four & Jessie at love+love= marriage:

1. Grab the nearest book of 123 pages or more.
2. Open it to page 123.
3. Find the first 5 sentences and write them down.
4. Then invite 5 friends to do the same.

I have a huge stack of books next to the bed. I just grabbed the closest book, an instant favourite the minute you open it up and start turning the pages – Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows:

“We’re not going anywhere, ” said Harry, while Hermione nodded vigorously. “You can speak to us together, or not at all.” Scrimgeour gave Harry a cold, appraising look. Harry had the impression that the Minister was wondering whether it was worthwhile opening hostilities this early. “Very well then, together,” he said, shrugging.

I am tagging:

We Are Fambly

Mommies In The Making

Judecorp.

Injection Reflections

The Journey To A Baby Franklin

10 thoughts on “I’ve Got The World On A String

  1. fantastic beautiful chart!
    is so nice to get approval from the fertility friend genies.

    here’s to a calm and peaceful TWW with a wonderful ending.

  2. Hmmmm I don’t know what to make of the cramping… typically, women cannot feel implantation- ovulation, yes, implantatio, no- I would hazard a guess that it was just muscular spasms to be honest. However, I am quie optimistic for you guys this cycle- the timing was superb!

  3. I’m crossing my fingers and my toes for you guys! I do hope you conceived this cycle! That and that you deliver a day early, since that would mean your baby would have the same bday as me! 😀

    On another note, I usually have cramps right around my ovulation date. Sometimes the exact day, sometimes a few days after. I blame it on the follicle rupturing and then healing. They’re a few sharp jabs and then a dull pain. Does it sound familiar? Here’s to them being ovulation pangs…

  4. VERY KEWL! 40 minutes huh? Someone better be plying with chocolate and post coital orgasms. Giggle!

    All I have been able to stand is about 20 minutes OR i so with a worried little 12 year old Jrussel staring at me. Guarding me actually. Wondering why mommy is ALL contorted, propped up in an odd position and not moving. After all those strange noises earlier when he was shut out if the bedroom. LOL

    As always my friend, wish you luck, You are in my thoughts. All this stuff takes a bit if fine tuning. I find myself tweaking a bit more with each new cycle.

  5. so ff showed me ovulating on the day i got the +opk, the day before my thermal shift on the month i got pregnant. i think you ovulated the day after. it seems like the swimmers were waiting there for the egg when she dropped. i think your timing was perfect. perfect! and it sounds like you had o cramps too.

    here’s to minimal leakage! talk about nasty. nothing like feeling that funky wrong sort of incontinent.

  6. you sounds so happy! I am sure your good mood is very good for the fallopian tube adventure that is hopefully happening right now.

Leave a Reply

