3 DPO: Behold The Chart!

chartgraph_module1.png

I was excited this morning, after entering my daily info into Fertility Friend (temp, CF/CM, etc). It showed ovulation on CD 20! Yay! Several of you looked at my chart and said you thought I had ovulated on CD20. You were right! So, I am offically 3 DPO (as of Thursday). That is a relief. FF says to test 12 DPO. A week from this Saturday. I can totally do that. We’ll keep busy I’m sure.

K and I got some great things over the past few days. Target was doing some major Christmas clearance. We got some adorable Classic Pooh outfits (non-dated, of course) (hats, sleepers, rattles, etc). We got the 3-6 mos. sizes, hoping that will be the right fit by the time we have a wee one. We also spent HOURS in BabysRUs. Are we crazy or what? Writing down a list of things we really want to get when we are expecting. We had the afternoon free, and we thought, ‘why not?’.

Here are some highlights of our very cute purchases from this past week (to add to our ever-expanding baby clothes/toys/shoes collection):

ptru1-4060794dt.jpg
ptru1-4060842reg.jpg
ptru1-4060791dt.jpg
ptru1-4060782reg.jpg

The above are pictures of MiYim Organic Baby toys. Miyim believes in keeping cotton in its natural form—untreated, unbleached, and unprocessed. Their toys are dyed by using minerals and plant extracts. Very cool.

We also found some GREAT books that I wanted to snag up right there . . . but, being the bargain shoppers that we are, found them heaps cheaper on Amazon:

book-organic-pregnancy.jpgorganic_baby.jpg

For those of you that are preggo, or have been in the past, did you have any symptoms that you were pregnant before you could test? Curiosity! Hope you all have a great weekend!

13 thoughts on “3 DPO: Behold The Chart!

  1. I had some stomach issues RIGHT after sperming up (the first few days) which made me suspect pregnancy. I had cramps on 6dpo and I tested positive on 8 dpo.

  2. liftoff! i’m really excited for you, t! your timing looks perfect. wow.

    i had two months in a row of pre-testing symptoms, and i’m damn near convinced i had a chemical pregnancy in early september. my october symptoms ended up being very real. if you want to look at my late sept archives, i listed them for posterity.

  3. Perfect timing! It’s such relief , isn’t it!
    My body is great at manufacturing symptoms when there is no reason for them, so I can’t pass on any wisdom in that area, and I was completely oblivious to my first pregnancy until about 6 weeks (except for a nagging concern that maybe something was a bit different).
    Here’s hoping for BFPs for both of us in the next week or so….
    and the organic baby/pregnancy books look great – i’ll see if i can find them here!

  4. Hmmmm. seemed I did. BUT when i was having babies you couldn’t test until 2 weeks after period was due. At least with urine test.

    And with my last pregnancy, I DID feel REALLY odd but I thought it was menopause. 😀

    Glad you are having a hopeful 2WW. My hubby would freak if I went out and bought baby stuff BUT he freaks when I go shopping generally. LOL

    He made a funny about taking a last pair of tube socks out of a new package. “Sherry, I’m out of socks. Time to buy more. ” Referring to that fact I hate doin laundry. But would rather buy more.

    😀 I knew it looked like you were going UP! Maybe I should start charting, doing temp thing. Huh?

    Good luck you guys. So cute, so deserving. So hopeful which is refreshing around here.

  5. Your timing lookis impeccable! And what a lovely chart! I hope your TTW goes very quickly.

    You found some great baby stuff! We’ve been holding off these days, so our items are limited to a small box in J’s closet, but I look forward to beginning to stock up on baby gear again soon.

    Fingers and toes crossed for you!

  6. I discovered your “3 DPO: Behold The Chart! | The Chronicles of Conception” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

  7. I’m extremely impressed with your writing abilities as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid subject or did you modify it yourself? Either way stay up the nice high quality writing, it is uncommon to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

  8. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your site offered us with valuable information
    to work on. You’ve performed an impressive process and
    our whole group will likely be thankful to you.

Leave a Reply

