Holiday Wishes!

3christmasangels4.jpg


Many people recommended that I start a blog.  Originally, I thought that it was something that I would start when I was pregnant.  I had no idea that I would so thoroughly enjoy it or find so much support and encouragement from other women going through our same situation.  I wish that the respect and support I’ve found in this “community” was around us every day – in the real, non-blogland world.  I feel lucky to have found all you guys – and honoured that you all open your lives so that we may gain something from your experiences.  It is easy to look around, even in this day in age, and have people (family, or strangers) judging us on creating a family as same-sex parents.  Over this past year, I have realized that it is so important to surround yourself with positive people.  This blog has been an outlet to finding more of that wonderful positivity! The TTC community is amazing.  Every blog I read confirms what I know in my heart – it is about love.  In a few short days, K and I will be beginning the journey to add “a little more love” to our lives.  I hope you all will stick around for the ride.

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas, and a Happy New Year.  For those of you on the TTC road, I hope for you – a little bundle of joy to love in 2008.  Health and happiness to all you girls.

10 thoughts on “Holiday Wishes!

  1. I’m not pregnant but you brought a tear to my eye! Hope you have a fab holiday too and I look forward to hearing about you starting the ‘ride’! Fantastically cute dogs, BTW xxxx

  2. I am so very excited that you’re about to get started, and I’m so glad that you started a blog! I remember when you first found ours and you thought you were still a few years out from getting started on this adventure, but I’m delighted to know that you will be joining us on this journey. I so hope that we all have 2008 babies to talk about soon. Have a very happy holiday and a fabulous (and lucky) first insemination!

Leave a Reply

