No News

no-internet-news.gif

 

Nothing to report here.  According to Fertility Friend, I ovulated on CD18 (Thursday the 29th).  I have been doing cheap OPK’s twice daily – but never have gotten a positive.  The test line was darker, but not quite as dark as the control line…have you guys ever had that happen?? I don’t know whether to believe FF or the cheapie OPK’s!!

 

We’re waiting on the results from our donor’s STD Panel Test.  Should get those, at the earliest, on Wed….could be Friday though before we know for sure if we’re good to go.  I’ll be so relieved if everything comes back clean.  We can then move forward with our plans….and have our first insemination late this month.  Then it’s just …. bring on the TWW’s!!

 

The Christmas tree is up, the wreaths and decorations too – I’m looking forward to Christmas.  This is my favourite time of year!  I’m listening to great Christmas tunes (and driving my girlfriend crazy too!).  It’s like I tell her: “You can only listen to Christmas music one month out of the year….”  She really isn’t into the music as much as I am.  Anyway, here is Sarah McLachlan’s “Wintersong”:  Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “No News

  1. Hi.
    I’ve found that sometimes with cheap OPKs, a line that is darker than usual but not quite as dark as the control line still means a positive. And our donor says that if the line gets darker at all, that means a surge and insemination should happen ASAP. So I would believe fertility friend!

    That said, we’ve had four unsuccessful tries so far so maybe we’re wrong about this!

    Good luck.

    Clark

  2. My line isn’t as dark as the control line either. I save my OPKs so that I can compare the line from the old test with the new ones so I can see how close I am to O.

  3. If FF says you ovulated, you probably did. Those cheapies can be a little screwy sometimes, and there were a couple of months that I never did get anything darker than the control line.

    And thanks for including the song. I love this album.

  4. oh…I had no idea she did a Christmas album. I’m totally embracing Christmas this year and am on the prowl for cool Christmas music. Thanks.

    Fingers crossed for good donor results for you.

  5. I’m a little late getting in on this post. Did you get the STD Panel Test results back? Hope all went well. The cheapies can be very tricky. Believe FF.

    Love SM’s song. Have you heard Dido’s “Christmas Day”? I think you’d like it.

Leave a Reply

