In A Manner of Speaking…

0086.jpg

I’m still waiting. Waiting to ovulate………

Waiting….

Waiting….

CD18 tomorrow. This is my 3rd month of charting. The charts aren’t showing anything…the OPK’s aren’t either. I can’t believe that I’m not ovulating. Really! I go to the doctor in 3 weeks…..I am armed with charts and a long line of negative OPK’s following me there. I hope we can get to the bottom of what’s going on with my body, so that we can get the green light for our first insemination next month. The little ticker turtle to the right is almost to the finish line! I’m really excited to start the whole process for real….I can’t wait for the insemination(s)- (hopefully there won’t be a need for the “s” there!!!)….I can’t wait for the TWW…I just want to start our family and the rest of our life together.

Just a few weeks and it will be December. Yeah, that hit me while walking through Target today – they are setting up the Christmas trees and some guy walked past me humming “Deck The Halls”…..CRAZY. I also saw EGG NOG in the food section of Target…… I was tempted to buy some tonight….but I’ve at least got to wait till Dec.1st. It’s a mental thing for me…..I basically allow myself one month, give or take, to prepare for Christmas. Not too early, not too late. I don’t really know where this comes from. I refuse to put up the Christmas tree BEFORE Nov.25th, or after Dec.1st. It’s a small window!!! Side note: I’ve been thinking about that egg nog since I got home! Screw it….I should have just gotten a carton!!! Ahhh, this year has flown by. I can’t get over that it’s November. We leave to go up north in a few short weeks. We will be up there for American Thanksgiving. Canadian Thanksgiving was in October…I sort of missed doing something for that – so it will be nice to celebrate Thanksgiving back home – even though the rest of the country won’t be celebrating that day with us! November is a BIG month for us. November 28th is our 6-YEAR anniversary. I can’t believe it’s been that long…..and at other times, it seems like we’ve been together all our lives…..I can’t imagine life without her. I’ll have to be extra sneaky to plan ANYTHING for her for the 28th…..she has hawk-eyes!!! Just kidding….well, not really…..Ha ha!

It’s funny, but we are both in a pretty good mood – despite the fact that:

1)I’m not ovulating and that’s depressing.
2)Earlier today we felt great. We were on our way to look at our possible future home….a townhouse that is absolutely adorable(more to come on that in another post)….Anyway, our brand-spanking-new 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser (purchased about 3 months ago)got smashed into by a 18-year old kid in an 11-year old Subaru. Yeah, talk about depressing. Not to mention, this came just a short FOUR months after our 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee was TOTALLED by a total JERK who had been drinking…….and just happens to be the Captain of the Fire Dept (oh, AND friends with the cop at the scene…….so, managed to avoid a breathalizer….and any sort of ticket…..hmmm…….). SO, it put a damper on the day for sure…..I felt awful for my girl. This vehicle is her baby. If you haven’t seen what they look like, go to Toyota.com and check it out….she always says it’s the perfect vehicle for a dyke!! You’ll have to see the picture. Roof racks….towing package….it looks like a mini hummer. Anyway – we both know that it is ONLY a vehicle….I’m so thankful we weren’t seriously hurt. When I was driving the Jeep a few months ago and got into that wreck….it took over an hour for the tow company to separate my vehicle and the JERK’s. I couldn’t believe I walked away from that with only whiplash and a few bruises. Now, again, we were spared any serious injuries. The most important thing to me is that she is okay. Things to be thankful for: a) Her vehicle is repairable, b)The kid is at-fault, c)She’s not seriously hurt, d)Our puppies were not in the car with us!!

We feel alright. She said her side hurts a little bit – but she’s taking some tylenol and sleeping now…and I know she’ll feel back to normal in a day or two. I have an older Jeep that we’re driving till the the FJ gets fixed at the body shop….we’re going to go look at the condo tomorrow sometime after we have brunch with our donor and a few of his friends. We are hopeful that we may have found our future place….how excited would we be?????!!!! Where we are currently, we don’t have any room for a nursery. We were talking today about how great it would be to have some more space and start working on the nursery together….we’re not sure how long it will take me to get pregnant, but we KNOW we’ll have a baby in there – so what’s the harm in starting early, right???

Wow, this has been a long post – I thought it’d just be a 2 or 3 line update!!! Yikes. Ok, remember to turn back your clocks tonight before bed. I love “fall back”…..sweet sweet sleep!!!!!!

I watched the movie “A Mighty Heart” with Angelina Jolie. For those of you who don’t know, it is about the abduction and murder of Wall Street Journalist Daniel Pearl. It was so sad and very moving. A tough film to watch, knowing that it really happened….but, regardless of it being a harder movie to see, I highly recommend it. This is a song from it that I just absolutely loved:

6 thoughts on “In A Manner of Speaking…

  1. I can feel your pain waiting for ovulation. For the October cycle I bought 30 OPK sticks (“three month supply”) and I figured it would last me two, since I tend to over test, well, I ran out. I am currently on day 40, no ovulation or blood. Last cycle it was 28 days from my hysteroscopy and D&C, but because of the surgery, I did not chart. I don’t know if this cycle is still because of the surgery or not, but either way, Im frustrated.

  2. all of that information will help your doc make a good decision about how to proceed. Keep testing and watching…and sometimes fertility friend is wrong.. it can only be but so sensitive to an individual body since it is all about algorithms and such. good luck.

  3. Boy, do I know what you’re going through. I feel your pain. My husband and I conceived our daughter very easily (how I don’t know and I couldn’t tell you) but now we’ve been trying for almost a year. Opk’s, Fertility Friend about 17 million dollars in hpt’s. It’s hard. I finally have health insurance so later this week I am going to the doctor armed and ready!
    Good luck with everthing.
    I’m new, I’ve just set up my blog, stop by if you’d like!

  4. I am hoping the dr has some answers for you….

    congrats on the townhouse and sorry about the wreck!!!! I am so glad you guys weren’t hurt.

    You just reminded me that I wanted to see that movie! I had forgot about it!

Leave a Reply

