Whacky Egg

birdwegg.gif

 

Okay, I’m really starting to think my cycle is royally screwed. Today is CD39 people!!! THIRTY-NINE! What the freak? I’m a 28 day girl….at the most 30…….I keep telling my body: “If this is a joke, STOP, it’s really not that funny.” Come on now….I’m trying to CHART….I’m doing everything right, and suddenly now I’m on CD39….what the heck is up with that? So my chart shows no ovulation…..and tomorrow will be 40 days. This is INSANITY. I gotta tell ya, if we weren’t looking at TTC in the not-to-distant future…..going that long without a period would be a good thing. Who wouldn’t like that? But I’m trying to figure this ovulation-timing thing out. I just can’t get over how strange this is. I’ve posted the chart before, and I’m gonna just post it again…..does this look whacked or what?

 

augcd39chart

4 thoughts on “Whacky Egg

  1. My chart used to look exactly like that, my longest was a 40 day cycle. I know it’s frustrating but that’s why you are doing all of this months before you actually start TTC. All of this information will be very helpful to give to your doctor so you can get on the right track right from the beginning instead of finding this all out on Try #1. Hang in there.

  2. Melissa is totally right darling- this is the kind of info that you need to figure things out. It will be interesting for you to compare this chart to your other ones when the time comes. Keep your chin up!

  3. I agree – don’t stress on it too much. Even if this is an anovulatory month, it could be a whole different story next month and you’ll be able to compare. You’re young and fit and it’ll be fine, one way or another.

    Though I’ve not heard it in relation to just temping, when we started at the clinic, after about 18 months of textbook charts, my cycles have gone wacky too! For no apparent reason at all! The clinic staff laughed and said I wouldn’t BELIEVE how often this happens. The Womb Knows!

  4. Hey there,
    In response to your question on my blog about “Is Clomid the standard thing when women have long cycles and/or show no ovulation?”

    I don’t really know if it’s standard. It’s what worked for me but this was after 6 months of temping and test to see what was going on with me. I agree with Vee this might just be an off month the next couple month might tell a different story.

Leave a Reply

