The First Chapter

And so the Chronicles of Conception begins!

So….for starters, a little info: We’re two girls……..both in our mid-twenties. We met in 2001…..and it seemed like we just couldn’t get enough of each other. Nothing really has changed. I still never get sick of K. We just click. How cliche, I know…….but it’s the truth. She is so smart and funny; she makes me laugh till I cry. I love that about her. We’ve done a lot of growing up in our 5 years together, and been through more than any couple should. She’s my best friend and the love of my life, and now we’re dreaming of having babies. I can’t believe that in a few months, this whole TTC “idea” will actually be a reality. We are going to start TTC in January of this coming year, and we can’t wait. We’re planning well in advance…..having all our ducks in a row can’t be a bad thing I guess!

I’ve gotten the books, and we’ve made up our mind that we will be using a known donor – a good friend of ours, around our age, that doesn’t want to have children of his own. What a gift!

I hope this will be a place to connect to others traveling down the same road as us……that it will be a place to find and give support through all the ups and downs that come along with trying to conceive, and hopefully, before long, it will be somewhere to vent about morning sickness, and all the fun (and not-so-fun) things of being pregnant. I am so excited to start this next phase of our life. I look at K and know what an amazing Momma she’ll be. Our child will be so loved and wanted.

January is still months away. We have time. Right now I’m vicariously living through other lesbian TTC blogs. I gotta be honest, it’s fun! I never knew there were so many lesbians out there, dreaming baby dreams, just like us.

We have a lot to do before we start trying…..we are going to get married, and go on a honeymoon….start a business and plan a move. Life is constantly changing, and we’ll have to make many adjustments before January…..but we have already begun the journey………

4 thoughts on “The First Chapter

  1. I am so excited for you guys! The TTC journey is wonderful and challenging with it’s many ups and downs. I can wait for you guys to start! You will have so many people with you every step of the way!!

  2. who’s sneaky??? i was getting a bit jealous if you want me to be so honest… Lynn was scoring all the points when it came to the comment column and i can’t have that. i felt it necessary to say something…and with that in mind, here it goes- lynn, game on!!!

    in all seriousness… you make me so incredibly happy and i am excited about our future. i look at you and know that you are going to be the BESTEST mommy ever and i can’t wait to be a part of that. i love you!

  3. You guys are the GREATEST in my book and I wish you nothing but great joy and happiness. The baby God has for you will be very blessed by each of you and by the two of you together. I respect what you are doing and I hope you both know I love you and support you and when I win the BIG lottery, baby is getting a new house!!!!
    As always,
    Aunt

  4. Well I just found you, and since this is the first post, I think it’s okay to post here.
    I too am on the long, nerve wracking journey of TTC. Or rather, staring TTC straight in the face and shouting “GIVE ME MY SPERM, DAMN YOU!” but you know, it’s similar.
    So good luck you guys, and when I get around to sprucing up my silly journal, I’ll link to you. =)

Leave a Reply

