I’m not superstitious, just a little “stitious”…

thermal

Just finished watching the season premiere (4th season) of THE OFFICE.  Yes, the whole gang is back at Dunder-Mifflin.  And Pam & Jim are finally together……….LOVES IT.  And how about Jan & Michael? Ryan (the temp) was promoted to Corporate.  Man, it was so funny.  Michael hit Meredith with his car and she wound up in the hospital.  Dwight killed Angela’s cat (actually, that was quite sad….) But really…..I have FOUR WORDS: Rabies Awareness Fun Run.  I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: I think I like that show more and more with each passing episode!

Away from TV, and back to realty: It’s been another long week.  Long hours.  But we have a really great weekend to look forward to! Gay Pride VA is this weekend in Richmond.  Never been before….and although it probably won’t be a huge event….it will be cool to check that out with some friends.  We also are going to a BBQ to watch the final of the Women’s World Cup, a Beagle Meetup get-together, and a great GLBT dinner tomorrow evening with a bunch of girls…Lovely :)

Tomorrow is CD10, I’m going to start the OPK’s.  I really hope I ovulate this month! Do you guys think it’s necessary to test twice daily, or do you think I could get by testing once a day (at 2pm)?

Congrats KIM (Mommies In The Making) on your pregnancy! I am very happy for you both :)

7 thoughts on “I’m not superstitious, just a little “stitious”…

  1. Thanks for the shout out girls! :o) Let’s just pray this one sticks around!

    Gay Pride is in Richmond this weekend? WOW! I had no clue. I wish we had known. We’ve already made plans for the State Fair on Saturday and Busch again Sunday. Have fun for us? ;o)

    I tested once a day. First thing in the morning. What sticks are you using? The CBE smiley face ones take the guess work out of it.

    Lots of luck this cycle!

  2. Oh, we’re having Pride in our little town in Northern California this weekend too! Have lots of fun at yours!

    And, yes, as the other ladies have said, one OPK per day is typically enough to catch your surge. Just try to do it around the same time each day. They say mid-day is best–but try not to pee about four hours in advance of it. That’s the hard part!

  3. Sounds like I’m in the minority. I use my Clearblue Fertility Monitor in the morning and use 3-4 internet cheapies throughout the day so I can detect the surge. We do 2 IUIs a cycle and using the OPKs this way allows me to insemenate the day before I ovulate and the day of ovulation.

  4. Last cycle I did CBE Fertility Monitor in the morning and then one OPK mid day….it drove me crazy. I’ve decided that this cycle, starting tomorrow, I’m going to test 2 times a day…mid day and evening. I got some dollar store OPKs and CBE ones (not the smiley faces, they’re too expensive). I’ve heard that it can help to test more than once a day to determine what time of day you ovulate.

  5. Michael in “The Office” serie, season 4 ep.1 :
    “I am not superstitious, but I’m actually a little stitious “

Leave a Reply

